| Series Review | Sister’s Slam Dunk Season 2

sisters-slam-dunk-season-2

Korean Title: 언니들의 슬램덩크
Release Date: 02/11/2017 – 05/27/2017
Language: Korean
Episodes: 16

Starring:
Kim Sook
Hong Jin Kyung
Kang Ye Won
Han Chae Young
Hong Jin Young
Jeon Somi
Gong Minzy

Rating:
★★★★★★★★★☆

Review:
I normally don’t do reviews on shows but I just wanted to express how much I loved this show! I watched snippets of the 1st season but I never really got into it as much as I did with the 2nd season. I think it partly has to deal with just being interested in the cast of the 2nd season more (I really like Hong Jin Young hehe). In this season, you really get to feel the bond of the girls and I’m really hoping for a season 3 :c . They are all so good at what they do individually and their personalities mesh together so well. I also liked that they bonded so well with their instructors! Although this is a variety show, you get to hear the sister’s personal stories and they really pulls on your heartstrings. Hong Jin Young is so bubbly and I love her personality. But I came to really love Hong Jin Kyung and Kang Ye Won through this. Hong Jin Kyung is just so funny even when she isn’t trying to be and she’s not afraid to wear anything LOL. She can also be very sentimental when she needs to be. Kang Ye Won…how do I even begin…LOL. I actually first discovered her when she was in Real Men and even then…she made me ball every time. How does she spew something touching each time T_T. Everything she says somehow just makes me cry LOL.

Overall, I think this series was really refreshing. It was like a music show and variety show had a baby. The reason I gave this a 9 stars was because sometimes..just sometimes I felt like some parts were a little boring. You can’t really expect 100% of this to be interesting or funny at every point in the series so I’m ok with this! Don’t get me wrong though, I really really liked this series and there were many funny and emotional parts. I think its definitely worth watching. I also really liked the songs they produced and I will forever root for them ^_^

Overall Thoughts:
Funny and emotional variety/music show
Great chemistry
Amazing cast

Leave a Reply

