| Drama Review | Doctors

4907_doctorcrush_nowplay_small_2

Korean Name: 닥터스
Chinese Name: 醫生
Release Date: 06/20/2016 – 08/23/2016
Language: Korean
Episodes: 20

Main Cast:
Kim Rae Won
Park Shin Hye
Lee Sung Kyung
Yoon Gyun Sang
Ji Soo

Rating:
★★★★★★★☆☆

Review:
I’m not sure if it’s because this drama was way hyped up but I was just slightly disappointed upon finishing this drama because I expected to be in love with it 😦 . I love Park Shin Hye and Lee Sung Kyung and they were amazing, but the reason for the 7/10 is because I felt like there wasn’t much going on plus I was super excited for it (my fault LOL). I’m also more into dramas that show more conflict and character development (and love scenes muahahhah).

There’s no real battle for love because the two already knew they loved each other and would be together. I must say though, they were extremely cute and I loved watching their relationship – it was more of a mature kind of love story. The majority of the plot is watching the development of their career and relationships in the hospital. It also included a lot of exposure to the patients’ stories and lives. I don’t think they were any major major issues so this is a relatively easy going drama to watch. If you’re into more relaxed, mature, kind of relationship and hearing small stories about hardships etc, you will really like this drama. I also really liked the cast so that’s also a plus!

Overall Thoughts:
Mature love story
Light hearted
Happy ending
Easy going

Leave a Reply

